What our Clients feel about our service

Funeral Review - by John Archer, 06-09-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Mears Bromley handled the funeral for us. We have nothing but praise. Sheena was kind and supportive. Joe and the team were sensitive and attentive on the day. It was a prepaid funeral plan and we were pleased to be refunded some money at the end which shows that it was a truly caring process.

Was this review helpful?

Elsie Melbourne - by Julie Bennet & Beryl Titmus, 15-08-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

A huge thank you to Mears Biggin Hill. Lucy was professional, caring and took on board the needs of our family and our mum, Elsie. The whole experience was handled sensitively and our day went smoothly. We would like to mention James Huntington. He spent as long as the family needed discussing our mum’s life. He was companionate. He then delivered a beautiful eulogy at the funeral. Thank you to everyone involved. From the men on the day to the Mears family, everyone was amazing! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Was this review helpful?

Funeral Review - by Joe Barrett, 07-08-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

Having arranged the funeral of my brother in law's wife he and the family have asked me to express their appreciation of the way it was handled by Mears Bromley. From the first contact with Sheena at Bromley to the driver who dropped us off after the funeral the entire team of people were so professional, courteous and helpful to us all. I would like to pay a special thanks to Sheena for her kindness and understanding she showed to us at a very difficult time. She was so helpful in guiding and advising us as we were unaware of what was involved. To the funeral director and his colleagues thank you for the professional and dignified way you carried out your duties on the day. I have no hesitation in recommending them should sadly their services be required.

Was this review helpful?

Best service - by Mei, 06-08-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

My family and I would like to thank you for your assistance throughout this sad episode in our lives. You have been very patient and most of all very compassionate and supportive in organising and ensuring that all arrangements were carried out to a T. We could not have asked for anymore neither could things have gone any better. From the bottom of our hearts, a massive THANK YOU. Ms Sharon and the team in Orpington branch. I would highly recommend their service.

Was this review helpful?

Cremation Service Review - by N BERTHELOT & Family, 13-07-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Having sadly lost dad very suddenly & unexpectedly we found ourselves in deep shock trying to navigate our way through the minefield of dealing with planning a funeral. As soon as we stepped in the doors at Mears in Bromley Sheena put our minds at ease. There was no hard sell like another funeral director we had attended (who reminded us of a car sales person type of patter). Sheena was fantastic with our mum who was naturally really suffering alongside us. Sheena helped us plan the most perfect day for dad. We had the cremation at Kemnal which was just beautiful and such a happy place to be at such a tragically sad time. The service was beautiful as a result of the support of Mears holding our hands through the whole process. James the Celebrant - I just don’t know where to start to say how fantastic he is. The whole process of planning the actual service with him was just so easy. The service was carried out by James as though he knew our dad personally for years. He took the time to listen to us all throughout the process and on the day he knew how anxious I had been in the build up in the days before and took the time on the day to taken with me and give me the strength to do the reading I had wanted to. James is genuinely so kind and made the service a celebration for dad - of course we were sad and there were lots of tears but there were so many smiles too. Sheena, James, the funeral directors on the day and Mears have made this very deeply sad time a lot more bearable.

Was this review helpful?

Nan's Funeral - by Amanda Cotton , 04-07-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

I've never had to arrange a funeral before, and I was scared! I'm so happy I chose Mears! Sheena at the Bromley Branch was incredible! She made everything so easy for me! She is brilliant at her job! She showed me and my family so much kindness and empathy and felt like a friend! James Huntington was the celebrant who handled the service at the crematorium and he was wonderful! He turned a sad occasion into a special day! The men who turned up with the hearse and cars conducted themselves in such a respectful manner, and were kind and thoughtful to our family. I really can't say enough about Sheena and James! They made everything so easy for me and nothing was too much trouble for them! I would highly recommend using Mears! Sheena at Bromley goes above and beyond, she really does have that special ingredient to do such an amazing job!

Was this review helpful?

Joyce Simwanza - by Joyce Simwanza, 21-06-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

I would like to thank Samantha and her team for the smooth organisation during my daughter's funeral. Samantha was extra good to us as a family at all times till the end. She was understanding.considerate and above all very professional. This would not have been easy for us without her character. The group of men carrying the coffin where very humble with good personalities. Thank you to you all at Mears Family.

Was this review helpful?

Granddad's Funeral - by Rebecca Hough, 21-06-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Although a funeral is never an occasion you reflect on with happiness, Mears did their utmost to ensure the day went as smoothly as possible and the whole family agreed that the day went as well as it could have. The team were all respectful, professional and kind and their ability to organise and manage everything meant that we could all relax and ensure we gave our Granddad the best send off possible. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Mears Without Tears - by Marcus Oliver, 12-06-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

A funeral without tears is impossible but if it is a smoothly organised funeral you are after then it is ‘Mears without tears’. They take the load off, think through the details, add dignity on the day and ensure all your wishes and requests get implemented. They are consummate professional undertakers!

Was this review helpful?

Cremation - by Hazel Horsley, 07-06-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Sheena and her team at Mears in Bromley for arranging the funeral of my late mother Joyce Ford. Everything was organised efficiently and Sheena even went above and beyond chasing up the hospital on my behalf and also securing a booking at Hither Green Crematorium in May. The staff at the Crematorium were very courteous and respectful and little touches like placing a rose from our flower spray onto my mother’s coffin before the cremation was very considerate and much appreciated. I would recommend Mears and Sheena and her team for arranging your funeral, very well done.

Was this review helpful?

Husbands funeral - by Lynn Worts, 22-05-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

My husband died suddenly and unexpectedly in April, I knew the minute I spoke to Debbie at Mears Aylesbury that she would be the person to help us through this terrible time, from the moment she took Roger into her care, I knew I had not made a mistake, her support and care during this really difficult time was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble and I felt she really cared about not only me, but the whole family, on the day she was there for me, and Luke and his team were professional caring, respectful in every way, making this truly traumatic day bearable, if you loses a loved one you can trust Debbie and her team to make this dreadful journey as painless as can possible be, I truly felt she, through us got to know Roger which helped for us to arrange the very best conclusion to this immense loss for our family, thank you

Was this review helpful?

Fantastic Service - by Zehra Djemal, 08-05-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

My stepdad passed away on the 15th April. My brother and I had no idea where to begin with funeral arrangements. We went to Mears due to all the fantastic reviews and they certainly did not disappoint. Dianne who is the manager at Southend lane was incredibly helpful and made the whole process really simple and stress free. The directors on the day of the funeral were absolutely lovely & kind. James who was our celebrant pulled together such an amazing service, which felt truly fitting. My only aim was to give my stepdad the best possible send off. Meats made this happen and I am eternally grateful to the whole team. Zehra and Family x

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca Knowles - by Rebecca knowles, 07-05-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

When Our beloved mum died and after doing a bit of research on prices and reviews we decided to use Mears, Bromley branch. My brother intailly made the call to Sheena to enquire, following the phone call he said that we will use Mears as he felt totally at ease knowing that Sheena was offering genuine friendly advice. My brother knew that our beautiful mum would be looked after by Mears. I then took the lead and made the necessary arrangements, Sheena directed the whole process with care and so much empathy. Throughout, Sheena really encouraged and warmed me with her support and professional insight into what needs to be done. All the arrangements were completed smoothly, there was no need to worry if anything had been forgotten , as Sheena managed and communicated every detail. She responded to questions so quickly and no querie was too silly. On the day of the funeral the funeral director and his team where very attentive and professional, we as a family felt their kindness and respect throughout the service. Thank you for helping us through a very difficult period.

Was this review helpful?

Aylesbury - by Sarah Ludlow , 02-05-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

I am a Funeral Celebrant and went to meet the wonderful staff in the new Aylesbury Mears Funeral office. Debbie is the manager and is a lovely, kind efficient lady. The Funeral Director Luke Dighton was absolutely wonderful. He looks totally amazing in his suit. I watched him walk ahead of the hearse - very, very professional. I thoroughly recommend Mears Family Funerals. Very lovely people which is essential when we are going through a sad loss of a loved one.

Was this review helpful?

Dad's funeral - by Michelle Heaney-Doyle , 28-04-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

My Dad passed away on March 18th 2021 and we went to Mears family funeral as they had organised my Nan's funeral back in 2016 and had done a splendid job. As soon as we met Sheena we knew we were in good hands, some was so kind and she explained everything from start to finish, she really put our minds at rest during such a difficult time. She kept us updated with phone calls and emails. Dads celebrant was James Huntington, a very charming professional guy who got to know Dad through me on Zoom and follow up emails to get everything correct for Dads day, his Eulogy was lovely. The funeral went ahead on Tuesday 27th April and from beginning to end it was perfect, very respectful and the funeral director Alan who walked in front of Dads car was charming . The sun was shining, it was a beautiful service, Dad would of been pleased. I strongly recommend this funeral home, they treat you as if you are family. Thank you Mears x

Was this review helpful?

- by Jo Buxton, 27-04-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

I could possibly write an essay on mears without even trying. I had spoke to a few funeral directors to get quotes before ringing Mears, I was in a bit of a mess not knowing what I had to arrange. But from my first contact with Debs I was put at ease, her lovely caring manner and empathy beat every other company hands downs, I straight away knew we would be using Mears. Debs helped me every step of the way, I never felt alone. She kept me in the loop daily, telling me what was happening and just checking up on myself and the kids. On the day of the funeral, I knew she was there to support us, from messages telling us the hearse was on the way, to pictures of the flowers. Debs went above and beyond in my opinion. If you are planning a funeral don't look anywhere else. You've hit gold if you've found Debs and Mears !!

Was this review helpful?

dawnbyrne@gmx.co.uk - by 5 star, 22-04-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

my husband passed away on 16 march 2021 we went to mears of bromley as soon as we sat down shenna made us wellcome she went the extra mile in meeting all our needs at this very difficult time she is an asset to mears my husband was cremated at bluebell cemetary our celebrant was james who was so compassionate it was like he new my husband james is a great great asset to mears a truley lovely man he conducted the service absolutely beauitifully his communication was out standing thank you mears for all your help and thank you most of all for shenna and james amazing people thank you

Was this review helpful?

- by Mrs B Morris, 19-04-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

My husband died in our home in February. On behalf of myself and my children, I am writing to express our appreciation for the interaction we experienced with your members of staff, the two men who collected his body, their consideration of our immense grief and the kindness and patience they showed towards my daughter and myself. The following morning I contacted your office and spoke to manager Sheena O’Shea. I was very emotional and her caring manner and soothing words helped me to calm down. I later visited the office. She was very warm and welcoming, this made me feel at ease. I was given clear and concise information regarding the procedure, making sure I understood. Every interaction with her she would first enquire about my wellbeing and would respond with words of comfort and encouragement, this always resulted with me feeling much better. I can never repay her for her kindness, her help and support made a huge difference to my grieving process. My daughter who accompanied me to some appointments feels the same as I do. Sheena O’Shea I feel is a great asset to your organisation. We have already recommended your company to a neighbour who has a very elderly mother, he informed my daughter that he has made contact with Sheena with a view to using your company when the need arises. Following our experience with your company we will continue to recommend it whenever the opportunity arises. Thanks again to Sheena for her excellent care during this difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Cremation - by Barbara Chaffey, 13-04-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Everything was handled in a very professional and caring manner. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Cremation - by K Lansdown, 09-04-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

I had never organised a funeral before and Mears had been recommended by a friend. Sheena at the Bromley Branch managed everything very smoothly, responding to information requests promptly and nothing was too much trouble. They suggested the celebrant, who set just the right tone, and the funeral director and his team were very compassionate and professional on the day.

Was this review helpful?

Sheena @ Mears Family Funerals, Bromley - by Ellie Garnham, 01-04-2021

5.00 / 5 stars

When our father passed away in early February we had no idea where to start. Our mother also passed away in June 2019, suddenly and unexpectedly and we used Mears then. I had no doubt in my mind I would be using them again. Sheena's prompt responses to all my calls and emails are the starting point, having efficient communication in a time like this is vital. Sheena made every step of the process smooth and friendly, and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. I know my dad would have absolutely loved her too! Everything was sorted, organised, explained and planned to the highest standard and Sheena did all the paperwork that she could to take the load off myself and my sister. I would thoroughly recommend using Mears Family Funerals, as you will be provided with a seamless, smooth process from the very start, right through to the very end.

Was this review helpful?

Mum's funeral - by Maria Stones, 23-03-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

A professional & kind experience from start to finish. Dianne at Catford was amazing. Talked us through an emotional time & kept us updated throughout. The service on the day was exceptional. Superb staff throughout. Thank you Gary and team. A sad situation made easier by their compassion and care. Thank you Mears

Was this review helpful?

Dads funeral - by Tania Foley, 16-03-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Couldn't be happier with the service from start to finish. Dianne and Luke and other staff were so very kind and understanding. A perfect send off for my dad. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

- by Mr J Lake, 11-03-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Maria I just like to say thank you from the lake family ,for all of your help and kindness, and to all of the Mears staff for a profession and personal service . Regards Mr j lake

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Peter , 27-02-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Nicola and Sheena helped us in Lewisham lady well branch they done an amazing job helping us with anything we needed, also James was a really good minister made sure he had a lot of information from us and kept in contact to make sure everything was on point ! The only thing I did not like was the coffin had to be brought on by a trolley .

Was this review helpful?

Mum's funeral - by Christine Wiles, 13-02-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Mears in Orpington dealt with everything for us, they were very professional, caring and helpful. They were very considerate and the service at Bluebell Cemetery was perfect. We would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Mums funeral - by Dann family, 04-02-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Mears was recommended by a friend and didnt disappoint, Dianne and her team were lovely and sympathetic at a very sad time for us was helpful from beginning to end, and would highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? 1

Dad's funeral - by Carolyn Marks, 14-01-2021

4.96 / 5 stars

Thank you to Sheena, Luke and especially James (the celebrant), who were all compassionate, efficient and helpful in every way in the arrangement of my Dad's cremation. The funeral was perfect and did him proud. Sheena went the extra mile in meeting our needs to arrange a date as soon as possible in these difficult times.

Was this review helpful?

- by Brandon Leon, 06-11-2020

4.96 / 5 stars

Recently used Mears in Bromley for the funeral of my father. I have to say that Sheena was extremely helpful throughout, and helped guide me with this being the first time arranging a funeral. Communication was excellent throughout, and the actual day of the funeral couldn't have gone any better, with the funeral director being great. I also need to point out that Mears was at least £900 cheaper, like for like, than any other of the 6 funeral homes I initially contacted in the area. Great all round and could not be more thankful!

Was this review helpful?

- by Sandra kent, 29-10-2020

4.96 / 5 stars

We would like to say a huge thank you to Mears for help with our daughters funeral on 28/10 . Sheena in branch and also Chris the funeral director on the day & the drivers have all been helpful kind & compassionate . Would highly recommend Mears.

Was this review helpful?

- by Karen, 27-10-2020

4.96 / 5 stars

Would just like to say a huge thank you for ordering the teardrop urn for myself and my family and also for arranging for it to be delivered to Runcorn, I truly appreciate everything you did in organising everything and it is absolutely gorgeous my Dad is over the moon that you managed to get it for him as it was the only urn he had seen that he thought my Mum would love, also the customer service i received from yourself and also from the Runcorn branch was second to none, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your services to anyone, so thank you once again for everything from myself and my family.

Was this review helpful?

Funeral - by Debbie, 14-10-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

I would like to thank Sheena and the Bromley team for making the whole process as easy as possible, especially in these difficult times, where nothing is straight forward.

Was this review helpful?

funeral - by Dave Burden, 29-09-2020

4.98 / 5 stars

Very happy with the way my wife's funeral went. Lucy was such a lovely person to deal with, so caring and respectful and at the same time professional. Would recommend Mears any time. Thank you Lucy for looking after me at this sad time. Dave.x

Was this review helpful?

Funeral - by Marie Wheatley, 28-09-2020

4.98 / 5 stars

Absolutley AMAZING service, very professional, polite & went above & beyond to make sure we had the best send off for my dad!

Was this review helpful?

- by Marcus Horner, 24-09-2020

4.98 / 5 stars

Everything went as planned in the difficult times we find ourselves.

Was this review helpful?

Amazing service and care - by Adheli Martinez , 24-09-2020

4.98 / 5 stars

I visited the Bromley branch and Sheena was amazing, so loving and respectful. Then Chris, our funeral director was so helpful and always amazing with us. The whole service was amazing and the whole team made sure me and my son were ok all the way through. Thank you so much Sheena and Chris! You made this hard time for us less harder to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

- by Selina Nurse, 24-08-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for all your help with my mother's funeral. Given these uncertain times, it was lovely to be able to speak to Sheena (Bromley Branch) regarding any queries I had. The funeral itself went very well. Thank you all

Was this review helpful?

Mark Hegarty - by Kathy Young, 29-07-2020

4.00 / 5 stars

What a lovely lady Sheena is, very helpful at such a sad time, nothing was too much trouble. The guys on the day were exceptional too, again nothing was too much trouble. I would use Mears again. Thank you so much Kathy Young

Was this review helpful?

- by Sherry , 22-07-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

5 star rating isn’t enough Nicki and Sharon at the Ladywell branch were great with help arranging my mum’s funeral she died in April 2020 and the chapel and graveside service went with out a hitch and everyone made us feel that we were special once again thank you and I will certainly recommend and us again.

Was this review helpful?

- by Dawn Polkinghorne, 08-07-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent friendly service in all aspects. A very modern appropriate atmosphere, not at all spooky like this old fashioned funeral directors of years ago. All options given up front which gave our family confidence to go with them. Very professional, I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Caring and orofessional - by Valerie, 02-07-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

My mother died in Chislehurst just as restrictions on travel just before full lockdown meant that a burial in Scotland, as she had intended, was not feasible. Both the Bromley Registrar’s Department and Sheena in Mears Bromley were very helpful in suggesting direct cremation followed by a much later burial of the ashes in Scotland. Sheena was very supportive and sympathetic, coping very professionally with the developing lockdown restrictions, and, although it has been strange not to have had a funeral, my sister and I were very grateful for Sheena’s guidance which we feel was exactly right in the circumstances. We hope to have a family gathering in Scotland in summer 2021 to bury our mother’s ashes. I have no hesitation in recommending Mears Family Funerals for their care, professionalism, ability to adapt to individual circumstances and very reasonable charges for excellent professional services.

Was this review helpful?

- by Annette, 02-06-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the service provide by Dianne at the catford branch of Mears. Being a very emotional time, loosing my partner and also happening in the middle of lock down, Dianne was friendly and most helpful, going above the call of duty in such a delicate time with limited resources. Thank you all for your help advise and assistance. It is deeply appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Review of service - by Gwen McLean, 04-05-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

We are a 24hour supported accommodation. Mears Family Funerals always go the extra mile for us. They attend our premises to talk to our residents, who can be extremely chaotic, some people might be frightened but they seem fine. Diane in particular gives 100%, she is very sympathetic and understanding, no stone goes unturned. Everything is done extremely professionally. We would not use any other funeral directors, and I think that in itself says a lot about them.

Was this review helpful?

- by by Katrina Charalambous, 01-05-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

My mother was looked after by a fantastic team of professional and caring staff at West Wickham/Biggin Hill. A BIG THANK YOU to Sarah at WestWickham for all your help and support during this difficult time for us. Sally the Celebrant who conducted our mothers funeral tuned into our mums life and her personality - we thank you for your readings. This is the 2nd time we have used Mears and we had the same proffessional and care then. I would highly recommend using them. Xx Katrina, Paul and Lisa

Was this review helpful?

- by Jane Marshall, 07-04-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

A truly magnificent family business. Lucy the branch manager at Biggin Hill branch was just amazing as was Lucy and Alan on the day. Thank you to all for looking after us at the hardest time. xx

Was this review helpful?

Nan - by Jenna Titmus , 16-03-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you Mears for a wonderful funeral for my Nan. At such a sad and difficult time for everyone you were kind and thoughtful.

Was this review helpful?

Funeral - by Paul Titmus, 16-03-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

Just used Mears, Biggin Hill branch, for my mother’s funeral. Branch manager Lucy was a wonderful caring person who looked after us with sympathy and understanding. Indeed on the day all the staff were excellent and everything went smoothly. Facilities, cars etc were top notch. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful? 1

Funeral - by Liselotte Osborn, 09-03-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

I cannot thank Mears Family Funerals, Bromley Branch, and Sheena enough for going the extra mile to ensure that my late husband's funeral was so beautiful. All the staff acted in a professional manner at such a sad and difficult time. Thank you. Liselotte, Mark and Robert.

Was this review helpful?

- by Keith Hunte, 08-03-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

We cannot thank you enough for the service you provided. From the initial meeting prior to his death, dignity and respect was always shown. Thank you Diane and colleagues for all you did to make the day go so well.

Was this review helpful?

- by Ola A, 03-03-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

Mears Family Funerals from start to finish were absolutely amazing. Sheena at the Bromley Branch was so patient and helpful. She guarded us through the process and assisted us with honouring our family wishes.

Was this review helpful? 2

- by Christopher Ring, 17-02-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

Was more than pleased with the service provided. All of the staff were very professional.

Was this review helpful?

- by Julie Rivers-Simpson, 15-02-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

Excellent. Very caring and professional. Thankyou so much. Xxx

Was this review helpful?

- by Michael Fleming, 14-02-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Good all round - no complaints

Was this review helpful?

- by Doreen Harding, 14-02-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Could not have asked for a better service would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

- by Sue H, 11-02-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

Very impressed with Mears Bromley branch. Sylvia in particular was exceptionally helpful.

Was this review helpful?

- by Caroline Gormley, 04-02-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

Was a simple process making the arrangements. One less thing to worry about. The celebrant Sally was brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sujatha Sri, 03-02-2020

4.99 / 5 stars

Excellent communication . Diana has been very helpful and supportive during our difficult time. we were impressed with all the undertakers who were respectful and professional . Thank you for your service .

Was this review helpful?

- by Paul Gonzales, 28-01-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

From start to finish, Pam at the Mears Family Funerals in Eltham was very helpful, knowledgeable & sympathetic toward my Mother's sudden passing. She helped us to find an excellent celebrant & informed us of what could be done for each stage, both of those various tasks required prior to the funeral as well as the for the funeral itself & its arrangement. Pam ensured that we knew of & understood the various arrangements required. Pam is a wonderful lady & an amazing Funeral Director / Manager. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

- by Keith Nixon, 27-01-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service I received when arranging my wife's funeral. Lucy, in the Biggin Hill office, was friendly, kind, considerate and very helpful explaining the options and costs. She also pointed out other things that I needed to consider, such as the type of service, decoration of the coffin, order of service and visual tribute. On the day of the funeral the staff accompanying the hearse and limousine ensured that everything went without a hitch. Overall I think the service offered by Mears was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

- by Janet Morrison, 22-01-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

"Bobs" funeral on thursday went very well without a hitch. I would like to thank everyone at Mears for being so caring and proffesional throughout. I couldnt speak more highly of Geoff and also of George who conducted the service impecably. Also of Alan and his team in getting us there on time and carrying Bob.

Was this review helpful?

- by Laura Madden, 17-01-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

I chose the Mears Catford Branch because they were the closest I could get to bringing my dad home before the funeral and I didnt want to go for a big chain. I had a long chat with Dianne over the phone before I decided to use them and she was lovely, and talked me through all my concerns and guided me through everything when I really didn't have a clue where to start. Everytime I popped in to the office Dianne and Yvonne were always lovely and honest which I appreciated especially when visiting my dad in the Chapel of rest. The service was lovely. Dianne suggested a Roman Catholic Priest who when we met I thought was ideal for us. Alan our Usher (sorry if that isn't the right word) Was amazing. He spoke with me the night before and was so supportive and understanding guiding us to and from the service and understanding what we wanted/needed. I really don't think the service could have gone better and I am so thankful to MearsFamilyFunerals for helping and supporting me to make it happen in the best way to put my dad to rest.

Was this review helpful?

- by Julie Dickson, 05-01-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

My self and my family were very pleased with the all the staffs sensitive approach and I did not feel we needed to rush and was great full for there guidance.I would recommend them at a difficult time .

Was this review helpful?

- by Carlton Jefferson, 02-01-2020

5.00 / 5 stars

WHEN A LOVED ONE DIES, AFTER GETTING OVER THE INITIAL SHOCK ONE 'S MIND THEN TURNS TO THE REALITY OF THE SITUATION - THE FUNERAL. NOT HAVING TO ENGAGE WITH UNDER TAKERS BEFORE, ONE AUTOMATICALLY START TO WORRY ABOUT THE COSTS. LUCK MADE US NOTICE MEARS FAMILY FUNERALS AND ON SPEAKING TO DIANNE WE REALISED WE HAD SURMOUNTED A WORRYING HURDLE IMMEDIATELY AND THE COSTS WERE NOT ASTRONOMICAL. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM, AND WHEN I (MR JEFFERSON) GO, I HAVE INSTRUCTED MY DAUGHTERS TO USE THEIR SERVICES, AGAIN.

Was this review helpful?

- by Christine Fryer, 18-12-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything done to an excellent standard 5 star thank you all

Was this review helpful?

- by Jacqueline Young, 17-12-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Amazing service during a sad time

Was this review helpful?

- by Sue Fraser, 16-12-2019

4.99 / 5 stars

Mears Family Funerals got the balance exactly right in terms of sympathy, empathy and getting things done. They went above and beyond to deliver everything we wanted for the funeral, including getting a specific coffin from a supplier they hadn't previously used. On the day, the staff were exceptional, taking great care to make sure my mum, who was in a wheelchair, was well looked after. It made a huge difference to how we felt on the day. Everything ran to plan, which meant we could focus on saying goodbye to our loved one (my dad) and receiving the love and support of friends and family. Thank you Mears, and in particular Geoff and Alan. We would not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

- by Diana D'Alquen, 13-12-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Manager Geoff was very helpful and considerate at a very difficult time, and the funeral ran very smoothly indeed.

Was this review helpful?

- by Christopher Snuggs, 29-11-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears Family Funerals have done an excellent job of my late wife's cremation, the service and care they have shown has been very good even to the extent of helping and comforting me when I passed out at the church. Nichola has been more than helpful in all our dealings before and after the cremation. I would recommend Mears for any one requiring their services.

Was this review helpful?

- by Christine Fryer, 19-11-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything done to an excellent standard 5 star thank you all

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Nunn, 11-11-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

We could not be happier with the funeral and service we received for our very dear friend Betty. Right from the first meeting with Geoff the funeral arranger, he was kind, considerate and very helpful. We would highly recommend Mears.

Was this review helpful?

- by Christopher Spicer, 22-10-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Very well organised, very sympathetic to our wishes, excellent service all round

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Sharon Lawrence, 13-10-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

We would like to tell anyone that maybe thinking about using Mears Funeral Services what a fantastic service we received. We decided to visit Mears along with a few others but as soon as we met Dianne (Manager are the Catford branch) we knew we were in good hands. At such a difficult time Dianne helped us through the whole process with a dignified ease. We felt very comforted by the professionalism of the services offered, from choosing the coffin through to the order of service and dealing with the ashes. On the day of the funeral everything went like Clockwork and was carried out in an extremely respectful manner which enabled us to deal with an extremely difficult day without any additional worries. We recommend Mears Funeral Services unreservedly.

Was this review helpful?

- by Cecilia Johnson, 28-09-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service from the first moment we spoke to the day of laying mum to rest. All staff were very professional, attentive & compassionate. Quick reply’s to emails even when the office was closed. Always very accommodating to our requests even at short notice. Very competitive price too. I would 10/10 recommend this company. Thank you Nichola & the team including team at Biggin Hill care services & drivers. Cecilia

Was this review helpful?

- by Sarah Harland, 22-09-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Lucy at the Biggin Hill Branch was lovely. She was very easy to deal with, professional, understanding and thoughtful. For our funeral we had time restrictions as family had to come from abroad, yet the whole process went smoothly. The pall bearers were very professional and discreet.

Was this review helpful?

- by Lena Mcginley, 16-09-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Brilliant team of people that showed empathy and compassion through out exactly what you want at such a delicate time

Was this review helpful?

- by Philip Cooper, 13-09-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Very good service, it all went very smoothly. I think it did my mother proud. All three songs used were played right through so we didn't feel hurried and feel they were rushing it through. The vicar made a very good presentation of mum's life and managed to include everything we'd discussed previously. Would use this company again with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

- by Elizabeth Cichon, 24-08-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

I was very grateful for the help and support I had from Sylvia and Suzanne while arranging my mother’s funeral. The whole team were very professional and respectful and really helped to make the funeral itself a thoughtful, reflective tribute to my mother.

Was this review helpful?

- by Emily Glass, 28-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears were friendly, efficient and didn’t try and sell us anything we didn’t want or need. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

- by Joanne Cella, 06-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Was dreading organising my dads funeral but Mears made it sooo beautiful! They were all fantastic!!! Thank you so very much x

Was this review helpful?

- by Peter Cooke, 30-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

From the moment my Son and I walked into your Eltham branch we had no idea what to expect and were feeling nervous and anxious,we were greeted by Pam Ambrose who immediately sensed our anxiety and made us feel so much better,dealing with Pam was a pleasure as She made the arranging of Judys funeral very easy with all the pressure taken off of our family.I had to go back several times to see Pam about different things,and each visit was made so much more easier due to Pams caring and sensitive attitude towards my family and myself,also a mention for your celebrant Sally Hill-Smith Sally done a brilliant service,under the circumstances word for word it was so special not just to Myself Dean and Aden but to all the Family and Friends who attended Judys funeral,and also a mention to the gentlemen who drove Judy to our house then onto Eltham,all the men were exceptional on the day the way they all conducted themselves so professionally,all the people we have dealt with are a credit to your company,would just like to say thank you to every body at Mears Family Funerals thank you so much with regards Peter Dean and Aden Cooke.many many thanks

Was this review helpful?

- by John Mountford, 29-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Geoff Cook at the West Wickham branch made all the arrangements for my mother's funeral simple and provided an exemplary service. He was helpful, respectful and very efficient. He made what could have been a stressful process completely hassle free. On the day, our funeral director Paul and both the drivers provided a seamless service with everything going perfectly. I would thoroughly recommend Mears to friends and family as a very safe pair of hands to support you through a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

- by Keith Ridout, 12-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Very professionally ran funeral.Our wishes were always paramount in guiding us through the options

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Conway, 11-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

The service I got from mear's was perfect and very helpful.nichola was very u understanding a and treated me with respect at all time's

Was this review helpful?

- by David Wallen, 07-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears Family Funerals Lewisham Branch have provided us with a service that was Professional, Compassionate, Understanding and Caring. At a terrible time for our family Nichola Wickenden and Geoff Cook were wonderful. From the moment that we met Nichola in the office through to the care and professionalism shown by Geoff at the Crematorium we could not have wished for more. Their communication skills have been and continue to be excellent. I cannot thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

- by Shantelle Thompson, 06-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

From the moment we stepped into the offices of Mears we knew we were in good hands The service from the beginning until the end was amazing The funeral directors were so accommodating And we appreciated their services Thank you all for making mummy’s send off special The Thompson family

Was this review helpful?

- by Mark Kelly, 17-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent customer services by Nichola and a very professional service by all Gave my brother a great send off Great communication all the way through Thanks again From Mark and the family

Was this review helpful?

- by Eileen Cammiade, 16-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Efficient, kind and sympathetic. On the day of the funeral everything went according to plan and I was spared any worry. Help and advice was given during the planning stages and nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

- by Ken Richart, 15-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff who attended the funeral were very professional and dealt well with the arrangements. The only glitch was that it had been intended that there were three pieces of music but only two were shown on the programme, (I don't know why this was we were assured when we queried this that all three pieces would be played) consequently only two of the pieces were played as the minister taking the service was using the order of service to determine what happened when. I suggest that the order of service in future shows everything that is programmed to happen.

Was this review helpful?

- by Julie Tharme, 05-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Very sattisfied with overall experience nicola was very professional & very friendly

Was this review helpful?

- by Karen Samaroo, 15-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

We would like to thank Nicola, at the Ladywell branch, and her team, for all the help and support they gave us at this difficult time. Everything went smoothly on the day. We did not have to worry, all was taken care of, without fuss and as unobtrusively as possible. Alan, the director of the funeral on the day, rang us and checked every single detail with us, to make sure we were happy with everything. Everyone treated us with care and kindness, and Nicola didn't worry how many times I rang up with queries or dropped in to see her. She was there with sympathetic understanding and got things done efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Paul Henry, 25-02-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

From the initial contact with Geoff cook at the West Wickham branch right up until the day of my mums funeral, Geoff was very reassuring and professional at a very difficult time. He was in contact with me during the whole process and adhered to all my wishes. I could not have been more happy with the service I received and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mahnaz Haghighat, 11-02-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

I would like to thank Geoff cook for an excellent funeral service.He was very helpful ,caring and sympathetic .He made sure that the day went smoothly..Thanks to his team my father has a great send off.Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jon Short, 07-02-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

very professional and considerate at the same time I will be recommending them

Was this review helpful?

- by Brenda Wedderburn, 03-02-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

From the very 1st day of going into Mears Eltham branch & meeting Pam we was put totally at ease. She guided us through the process as the registrar gave us the wrong form, dear Pam got it all sorted for us. On the actual day of my dads funeral, Alan was there for the family nothing was too much trouble. As a family we would definitely recommend Mears Family Funerals. Thanks Pam. Regards Sharon,Brenda, Sarah

Was this review helpful?

- by Willian Gomez, 02-01-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

We initially dealt with Aaron (Funeral Director) who collected my Father's body when his death was reported to the emergency services. Aaron was professional, respectful and empathetic in dealing with the removal of my Father's body and he also left us with details of Mears Family Funeral Service. This was all a bit of shock at the time but we kept the details and made enquiries of 2 other undertakers before approaching Geoff Cook at the West Wickham Branch. As soon as we met Geoff (compared to the other 2 undertakers) we felt assured that he would be the right person to deal with my Father's funeral. Geoff, Aaron and Father Clive provided us with a first class service at a very reasonable cost. Geoff was lovely to deal with throughout and ensured that the viewings for other family members went smoothly and Aaron and the team were great on the day of the funeral. My wife and I would not hesitate to recommend Geoff and Aaron for making what has been a traumatic and emotional time very personal, accommodating, courteous and professional. Thank-you.

Was this review helpful?

- by David Sherer, 16-12-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

They looked after my wife's funeral with compassion and professionalism , the celebrant Sally Was superb in all her tributes, on the 2nd saddest day of my life, you did her & my family proud Kind regards David Sherery

Was this review helpful?

- by Annette Morley, 05-12-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Gill at West Wickham was very helpful with the arrangements and suggestions. Alan was very kind on the day ,making sure everything went according to plan.

Was this review helpful?

- by Alex Meehan, 13-11-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Geoff was great and put our minds at rest when trying to get my mother’s funeral organised. Many thanks to Mears.

Was this review helpful?

- by Paula Gilliam, 21-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I can only give a truly excellent review through what has been a both surreal and emotional time. The beat you can ask for during a difficult time such as loosing your father is compassion and dignity and respect for your loved One. I received all of this with every member of staff I encountered. May I take this opportunity to thank each and every one of you

Was this review helpful?

- by Lorna Townsend, 23-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears repatriation provided a very professional service. Lana and Patrizia always responded promtly to all questions and queries that we raised. We were very happy with the service we were given at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mark Taylor, 03-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Professional, organised, empathetic, respectful. All we could ever have asked for

Was this review helpful?

- by Mark Taylor, 03-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Professional, organised, empathetic, respectful. All we could ever have asked for

Was this review helpful?

- by Karen Thomson, 07-08-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I would personally like to thank Nichola at the Lewisham branch who made the not so nice task of organising my mothers funeral much easier than expected. She kept in touch throughout the whole process and everything went extremely well, including Sally who officiated the ceremony with special thanks especially to Aaron who dealt with a couple of irate drivers directly in front of us on our return journey efficiently and effectively. Again thank you all very much!

Was this review helpful?

- by Wendy Powell, 02-08-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very caring staff and everything went well on the day. Nicola has been very helpful with information and dealing with others. The Celebrant, Sally, did very well and made a simple service very moving and rather lovely. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

- by Esengul Azimkar, 30-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Highly recommended, I understand it's their job to assist in the process at such an awful time, that's what your paying for...but, Mears family funerals catford and also Mears repatriation not only did their job but went up and beyond, I felt they were also a shoulder to lean on, I will never be able to thank them enough, Everything can be done under one roof and what they can't do they can help find.

Was this review helpful?

- by Graham Kettle, 28-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

An excellent service at a very stressful time. Geoff was absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jouce Edwards, 23-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot thank Mears Family Funerals enough for their compassion, professionalism and understanding during the most difficult time of my life. They showed me the most utmost respect and patience from planning of service to burial of my beloved mother. Highly recommended, never to be forgotten. A very big heartfelt THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful?

- by Martin Richards, 21-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Altogether a perfect service. Geoff Cook was both professional and approachable and read the eulogy with warmth and feeling. I have used your services many times and always recommend you to those in need of comfort and understanding at a difficult time. Thank you. Martin E. Richards.

Was this review helpful?

- by Tracy Hogbin, 16-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this funeral service company. I must say they are very considerate and sensitive to your loss all through the procedure and after. I thank Dianne for her compassion and professional manner at a difficult time, and the celebrant Sally who did an amazing service putting together all my notes to give a wonderful picture of our Mum’s personality and life.

Was this review helpful?

- by Christine Heard, 15-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears handled everything so nicely. would definitely recommend them nothing was too much bother for them at all

Was this review helpful?

- by Anna Pankhurst, 05-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service very well organised on time . My grandad would be very grateful. A bit thanks to Pam and Nikki very nice caring ladies. To sally a lovely speech on grandad. And a massive thanks to Aaron xx

Was this review helpful?

- by James Vanstone, 03-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I found Mears to be incredibly professional whilst he very empathetic at such a difficult time. In particular Geoff Cook at Mears West Wickham was very helpful at all stages through the process!

Was this review helpful?

- by Catherine Shelley, 06-06-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears were kind, thoughtful, compassionate and extremely efficient. They also had great flexibility. We got the funeral we wanted for my husband. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

- by Ian Davis-Molyneux, 06-06-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service provided.

Was this review helpful?

- by Michael Mondesir, 23-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I’d recommend Mears to everybody based on my family’s experience of their courteous and professional service. From first contact with Dianne to the day of the funeral with “the two Alans “, everything went smoothly and my family were treated with the utmost respect and care.

Was this review helpful?

- by Pamela Doyle, 21-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful made us feel very comforted they were brilliant Even the chap walking in front of the hearse it was lovely although very sad. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Andrea Hollis, 13-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

We would thoroughly re commend Mears Family Funerals; Dianne Gillard, the Manager of the Catford Branch, could not have been more helpful; she completely understood how we wanted to celebrate our mother's long life, was very friendly and efficient in all her dealings with us and did not try and persuade us to have extra "trappings"; everything ran smoothly according to plan on the day - she even managed to arrange for the sun to shine!

Was this review helpful?

- by Michelle O'Keefe, 04-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Having never been through this experience before, I’ve must say Yvonne and Dianne at Mears on Southend lane were none other than AMAZING CARING KIND AND THOUGHTFUL. We as a family cannot praise these two wonderful ladies enough. Michelle O’keeffe

Was this review helpful?

- by Ruth Balogun, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you so much for all your support. You halved my grief for the wonderful work you did. Many thanks Ruth

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Marsh, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Top draw service from start to finish.Dianne in office was very caring and supportive and ensured very smooth preparation.On the day ,Allan and the team were great.Everyone ensured mum had a great send off!!

Was this review helpful?

- by Renate Freear, 24-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything ran smoothly, Staff brilliant

Was this review helpful?

- by Samuel Ilori, 17-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

l'm really short of words. Mears Family Funerals Directors has made me proud. Kudos.

Was this review helpful?

- by Tori McIntosh, 16-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I would never want to recommend someone to any funeral directors given the circumstance but if I had to Mears would be the one everything was done with dignity and compassion everything we asked for was perfect all of our needs were listened to and everything was explained properly, we had a beautiful service for my mum I cannot thank Geoff enough!

Was this review helpful?

- by Julie Butler, 04-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

From start to finish they was so caring and helpful, they helped me with all aspects of the funeral, would recommend mears. Especially there prices very reasonable

Was this review helpful?

- by Jennifer Stevens, 03-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly , respectable easy to talk to. I would recommend them to family and friends

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Wiles, 03-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mear's were so helpful at a difficult time and guided the family on the best package to suit the occasion. The communications leading up to and on the day were perfect and the day went without a hitch as so carefully planned and executed. They level of respect displayed by the team on the day far outweighed all expectations and the family thank them unreservedly for their skills and compassion.

Was this review helpful?

- by Terry Aldis, 01-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very sympathetic, understanding and thoughtful. Everything went very well. Very efficient and professional business. A special thank you to Geoff.

Was this review helpful?

- by Anne Sherer, 01-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent respectful and kind professional service

Was this review helpful?

- by Paul Hawkins, 01-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very very good ! And thank you all

Was this review helpful?

- by Philippa Tshuku, 31-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you to all at Mears Family Funerals-you were kind, thoughtful, helpful and compassionate throughout. As good an experience as it could be.

Was this review helpful?

- by Carol Slack, 10-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot thank Mears enough for there professional service we was relaxed as soon as we met Pam and I would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

- by Carole Hamilton, 10-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very easy to book and very well run. They took control of the funeral and left me to sort out the other horrors of losing my husband and life without him.

Was this review helpful?

- by Bunmi Akinola, 06-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything went well. The standard of care was high and they listened.

Was this review helpful?

- by Steve Savvides, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Great service from Geoff who was understanding and very helpful which is exactly was is needed during a sad time. Everything went as planned.

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicola Crowe, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Lovely people and good service.

Was this review helpful?

- by Michael Perridge, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

A very professional and respectful service. Nothing was too much trouble and the whole family were very happy with the arrangements made. We are all very grateful..

Was this review helpful?

- by Errico Ismain, 19-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very warm and understanding to their client needs.

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Davis, 18-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service. Thank you very much for you have done during very difficult circumstances.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mary Copleston, 14-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very professional and kind staff, made a very difficult time less traumatic, I can't thank them enough, they were all wonderful.

Was this review helpful?

- by Gwen McLean, 05-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

This company is professional and sensitive to relatives and friends. I would like to thank you all, for the care and support we have received over the years. Dianne is a star and someone you should hold on to.

Was this review helpful?

- by Edwin Ford, 04-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Assisted with all our wishes and certainly made the whole thing easier

Was this review helpful?

- by Melanie Buck, 04-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Roland Buck Mears Family Funerals (Catford southend branch), were able to fully accommodate my family's requests and needs at the time of my Dad's passing. Dianne and Yvonne empathised with us and provided a friendly, professional and personable service from start to finish. Thanks to Tony and his team for their kindness on the day. On behalf of my family we are very grateful. Thank you, Melanie and Elizabeth.

Was this review helpful?

- by Ann Marie Barrett, 01-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I am pleased with the service I received for my mums funeral they are so caring and do everything at ur pace not there’s I didn’t have to worry about anything because they did it all for me plus when I rang up they never rushed me off the phone from start to finish they was brilliant

Was this review helpful?

- by Ian Cuthbert, 27-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

All I can say is the most amazing funeral I've had to attend from Alan helping my dad to Sally reading my mum's eulogy hi Pam just being amazing all the way through

Was this review helpful?

- by Tania Swift, 22-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears were so very helpful, empathetic and kind. They made the hard task of planning a funeral and the funeral itself smooth and bearable. Thank you so very much to everyone from Mears - Amanda Deane's family

Was this review helpful?

- by Derek Cordner, 12-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very good service Staff were very respectful and polite Second time using this company would definitely use them again

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicholas Brookes, 11-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Once again all the team at Mears family funerals has done us proud. (Unfortunately this is the fourth time we have needed their services.) They always go that extra mile and pay extreme attention to the detail making a distressing time easier. Thankful and eternally grateful.

Was this review helpful?

- by Tatjana Mijatovic, 08-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

From the moment we first met Gill, still struggling with emotions, everything went smoothly. Gill's professional and reassuring guidance with arranging funeral for my Mum helped us go trough this painful and difficult time. We also liked the fact that informations on their web site are clear and informative enough to make an informed decision regarding funeral arrangements. We would like to highly recommend Gill and Mears Family Funerals West Wickham. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sandra Miles, 08-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very special service from Dianne Gillard, done everything that she could possibly do. Would definitely recommend Mears to family and friends x.

Was this review helpful?

- by Paula Weeitch, 02-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears have been so understanding, helpful, kind and supportive. I really cannot thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sharon Collins, 28-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for all your hard word and dedication. I am pleased with the service that Mears family funerals has provided. Thanks Sharon Collins

Was this review helpful?

- by Louise Malcolm, 23-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Very caring and thorough. Would use them again. A great service.

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Burroughs, 16-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

This is the second time I have used Mears at the Southend Lane, Catford branch. From the initial meeting with the branch manager Dianne, the service was exemplary throughout and made a difficult time a little easier. I would not hesitate to recommend them, Alan Burroughs

Was this review helpful?

- by Susan Beach, 14-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you to Pam at Mears Funeral Directors in Eltham could not have gone through it without her. She was very professional and compassionate. She sorted everything out from collecting my mother to her final resting. Would recommend Mears to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

- by David Banks, 09-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

I was very haapy with the overall service and treatment me and my family received with and for my dad David banks Pam in the eltham branch was very usfull and considerate and Allen and his team was very good on the day and before my dads funeral so a very big thank you to everyone that helped take care of my dad and that took some part in taking care of him whom ever and where ever they are massive thank you from the banks family R.I.P. Dad love you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Josephine Leamon, 27-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for organising Harry's funeral service. We appreciate the time, care and sensitivity you not only offered us as a family, but also the way you treated Harry. We felt very welcome at all times. Gill was a tower of strength and inspiration when our minds went blank. The help she gave us with the Order of Service, flowers, music, in fact everything was greatly appreciated. At the end of the day, we reflected on the whole day and we all felt it was a beautiful service celebrating Harry's life. Thank you. Josephine, Lesley and Drew.

Was this review helpful?

- by Debbie Mills, 17-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

After the first phone call to Yvonne and Diane we felt a massive sense of relief, we knew we were in safe hands. They were professional & caring from start to finish, there wasn't anything they couldn't help with which was great because this was the first time we've had to arrange a funeral. I can't recall how many times we called them because it was so many. The actual day of the funeral went without a single hitch, the team led by Alan were fantastic. We're so grateful to the Mears team for a beautiful service which our lovely mum deserved. Thank you Debi & Danny

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Watts, 10-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Best service ever thanks very much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Simon Cole, 07-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Dianne and her crew were faultless. We felt they were part of the Family and felt our great loss. We are very grateful......

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicola Knight, 07-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful - The funeral was lovely and just what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble, Sylvia and Geoff were very compassionate, the funeral was taken care of on the day by Tony who was a lovely gentleman.

Was this review helpful?

- by Louise Phelps, 06-10-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Dianne and the team were fantastic through-out. It made a very difficult time a lot easier. There was compassion, patience and friendly service. Thank you so much Louise Phelps

Was this review helpful?

- by Michelle Charles, 15-09-2017

4.00 / 5 stars

Arranged and carried out the funeral in a professional but caring manner.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jean Molkenthin, 10-09-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything was arranged for us with guidance from Gill Ball.I was kept informed at all times and did not have to worry about anything. My Mum's funeral went extremely well and we were all very pleased with the excellent service. Thank you Jean Molkenthin(daughter of Florence Titchmarsh).

Was this review helpful?

- by June Ashbourne, 28-08-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

We asked Mears Family Funerals to arrange our dear mum's funeral recently. Lisa McDermott was fantastic and provided a supporting, caring, compassionate and respectful service. Lisa 'looked after our mum',(who was also a nan and great nan), with utmost respect. As a family we thank her and her team dearly for their involvement in making mum's day so special and memorable. We would not hesitate to recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

- by Catherine carer, 28-07-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

When my sister died I was distraught and in hospital myself. I had never arranged a funeral before and in considerable physical and emotional pain it felt like I had to climb a mountain. From the moment i spoke to Lisa on the phone I felt completely at ease and reasssured that things would be handled efficiently and professionally. The compassion and care that was demonstrated to the whole family will never be forgotten. Lisa visited me at home, took the time to meet the minister in person to help plan the service, she carefully and considerately explained things. She made me feel as if she had all the time in the world to help and whenever I phoned she would answer immediately with a cheerful disposition or call back as soon as she could. Thanks to the blanket of care that I felt surrounded by I was able to make the necessary decisions and found the strength to give my eulogy on the day. I have to point out that their prices came almost £1,000 below those quoted by other companies

Was this review helpful?

Reviews

AVERAGE RATING:

out of 145 ratings

brochure

Brochure

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download brochure.pdf Receive by post
pricelist

Pricelist

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download Price List.pdf
TAP TO CALL US NOW