What our Clients feel about our service

- by Christopher Spicer, 22-10-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Very well organised, very sympathetic to our wishes, excellent service all round

Was this review helpful? 1

- by Sharon Lawrence, 13-10-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

We would like to tell anyone that maybe thinking about using Mears Funeral Services what a fantastic service we received. We decided to visit Mears along with a few others but as soon as we met Dianne (Manager are the Catford branch) we knew we were in good hands. At such a difficult time Dianne helped us through the whole process with a dignified ease. We felt very comforted by the professionalism of the services offered, from choosing the coffin through to the order of service and dealing with the ashes. On the day of the funeral everything went like Clockwork and was carried out in an extremely respectful manner which enabled us to deal with an extremely difficult day without any additional worries. We recommend Mears Funeral Services unreservedly.

Was this review helpful?

- by Cecilia Johnson, 28-09-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service from the first moment we spoke to the day of laying mum to rest. All staff were very professional, attentive & compassionate. Quick reply’s to emails even when the office was closed. Always very accommodating to our requests even at short notice. Very competitive price too. I would 10/10 recommend this company. Thank you Nichola & the team including team at Biggin Hill care services & drivers. Cecilia

Was this review helpful?

- by Sarah Harland, 22-09-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Lucy at the Biggin Hill Branch was lovely. She was very easy to deal with, professional, understanding and thoughtful. For our funeral we had time restrictions as family had to come from abroad, yet the whole process went smoothly. The pall bearers were very professional and discreet.

Was this review helpful?

- by Lena Mcginley, 16-09-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Brilliant team of people that showed empathy and compassion through out exactly what you want at such a delicate time

Was this review helpful?

- by Philip Cooper, 13-09-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Very good service, it all went very smoothly. I think it did my mother proud. All three songs used were played right through so we didn't feel hurried and feel they were rushing it through. The vicar made a very good presentation of mum's life and managed to include everything we'd discussed previously. Would use this company again with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

- by Elizabeth Cichon, 24-08-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

I was very grateful for the help and support I had from Sylvia and Suzanne while arranging my mother’s funeral. The whole team were very professional and respectful and really helped to make the funeral itself a thoughtful, reflective tribute to my mother.

Was this review helpful?

- by Emily Glass, 28-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears were friendly, efficient and didn’t try and sell us anything we didn’t want or need. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

- by Joanne Cella, 06-07-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Was dreading organising my dads funeral but Mears made it sooo beautiful! They were all fantastic!!! Thank you so very much x

Was this review helpful?

- by Peter Cooke, 30-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

From the moment my Son and I walked into your Eltham branch we had no idea what to expect and were feeling nervous and anxious,we were greeted by Pam Ambrose who immediately sensed our anxiety and made us feel so much better,dealing with Pam was a pleasure as She made the arranging of Judys funeral very easy with all the pressure taken off of our family.I had to go back several times to see Pam about different things,and each visit was made so much more easier due to Pams caring and sensitive attitude towards my family and myself,also a mention for your celebrant Sally Hill-Smith Sally done a brilliant service,under the circumstances word for word it was so special not just to Myself Dean and Aden but to all the Family and Friends who attended Judys funeral,and also a mention to the gentlemen who drove Judy to our house then onto Eltham,all the men were exceptional on the day the way they all conducted themselves so professionally,all the people we have dealt with are a credit to your company,would just like to say thank you to every body at Mears Family Funerals thank you so much with regards Peter Dean and Aden Cooke.many many thanks

Was this review helpful?

- by John Mountford, 29-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Geoff Cook at the West Wickham branch made all the arrangements for my mother's funeral simple and provided an exemplary service. He was helpful, respectful and very efficient. He made what could have been a stressful process completely hassle free. On the day, our funeral director Paul and both the drivers provided a seamless service with everything going perfectly. I would thoroughly recommend Mears to friends and family as a very safe pair of hands to support you through a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

- by Keith Ridout, 12-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Very professionally ran funeral.Our wishes were always paramount in guiding us through the options

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Conway, 11-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

The service I got from mear's was perfect and very helpful.nichola was very u understanding a and treated me with respect at all time's

Was this review helpful?

- by David Wallen, 07-06-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears Family Funerals Lewisham Branch have provided us with a service that was Professional, Compassionate, Understanding and Caring. At a terrible time for our family Nichola Wickenden and Geoff Cook were wonderful. From the moment that we met Nichola in the office through to the care and professionalism shown by Geoff at the Crematorium we could not have wished for more. Their communication skills have been and continue to be excellent. I cannot thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

- by Shantelle Thompson, 06-05-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

From the moment we stepped into the offices of Mears we knew we were in good hands The service from the beginning until the end was amazing The funeral directors were so accommodating And we appreciated their services Thank you all for making mummy’s send off special The Thompson family

Was this review helpful?

- by Mark Kelly, 17-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent customer services by Nichola and a very professional service by all Gave my brother a great send off Great communication all the way through Thanks again From Mark and the family

Was this review helpful?

- by Eileen Cammiade, 16-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Efficient, kind and sympathetic. On the day of the funeral everything went according to plan and I was spared any worry. Help and advice was given during the planning stages and nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

- by Ken Richart, 15-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

The staff who attended the funeral were very professional and dealt well with the arrangements. The only glitch was that it had been intended that there were three pieces of music but only two were shown on the programme, (I don't know why this was we were assured when we queried this that all three pieces would be played) consequently only two of the pieces were played as the minister taking the service was using the order of service to determine what happened when. I suggest that the order of service in future shows everything that is programmed to happen.

Was this review helpful?

- by Julie Tharme, 05-04-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

Very sattisfied with overall experience nicola was very professional & very friendly

Was this review helpful?

- by Karen Samaroo, 15-03-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

We would like to thank Nicola, at the Ladywell branch, and her team, for all the help and support they gave us at this difficult time. Everything went smoothly on the day. We did not have to worry, all was taken care of, without fuss and as unobtrusively as possible. Alan, the director of the funeral on the day, rang us and checked every single detail with us, to make sure we were happy with everything. Everyone treated us with care and kindness, and Nicola didn't worry how many times I rang up with queries or dropped in to see her. She was there with sympathetic understanding and got things done efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Paul Henry, 25-02-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

From the initial contact with Geoff cook at the West Wickham branch right up until the day of my mums funeral, Geoff was very reassuring and professional at a very difficult time. He was in contact with me during the whole process and adhered to all my wishes. I could not have been more happy with the service I received and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mahnaz Haghighat, 11-02-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

I would like to thank Geoff cook for an excellent funeral service.He was very helpful ,caring and sympathetic .He made sure that the day went smoothly..Thanks to his team my father has a great send off.Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jon Short, 07-02-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

very professional and considerate at the same time I will be recommending them

Was this review helpful?

- by Brenda Wedderburn, 03-02-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

From the very 1st day of going into Mears Eltham branch & meeting Pam we was put totally at ease. She guided us through the process as the registrar gave us the wrong form, dear Pam got it all sorted for us. On the actual day of my dads funeral, Alan was there for the family nothing was too much trouble. As a family we would definitely recommend Mears Family Funerals. Thanks Pam. Regards Sharon,Brenda, Sarah

Was this review helpful?

- by Willian Gomez, 02-01-2019

5.00 / 5 stars

We initially dealt with Aaron (Funeral Director) who collected my Father's body when his death was reported to the emergency services. Aaron was professional, respectful and empathetic in dealing with the removal of my Father's body and he also left us with details of Mears Family Funeral Service. This was all a bit of shock at the time but we kept the details and made enquiries of 2 other undertakers before approaching Geoff Cook at the West Wickham Branch. As soon as we met Geoff (compared to the other 2 undertakers) we felt assured that he would be the right person to deal with my Father's funeral. Geoff, Aaron and Father Clive provided us with a first class service at a very reasonable cost. Geoff was lovely to deal with throughout and ensured that the viewings for other family members went smoothly and Aaron and the team were great on the day of the funeral. My wife and I would not hesitate to recommend Geoff and Aaron for making what has been a traumatic and emotional time very personal, accommodating, courteous and professional. Thank-you.

Was this review helpful?

- by David Sherer, 16-12-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

They looked after my wife's funeral with compassion and professionalism , the celebrant Sally Was superb in all her tributes, on the 2nd saddest day of my life, you did her & my family proud Kind regards David Sherery

Was this review helpful?

- by Annette Morley, 05-12-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Gill at West Wickham was very helpful with the arrangements and suggestions. Alan was very kind on the day ,making sure everything went according to plan.

Was this review helpful?

- by Alex Meehan, 13-11-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Geoff was great and put our minds at rest when trying to get my mother’s funeral organised. Many thanks to Mears.

Was this review helpful?

- by Paula Gilliam, 21-10-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I can only give a truly excellent review through what has been a both surreal and emotional time. The beat you can ask for during a difficult time such as loosing your father is compassion and dignity and respect for your loved One. I received all of this with every member of staff I encountered. May I take this opportunity to thank each and every one of you

Was this review helpful?

- by Lorna Townsend, 23-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears repatriation provided a very professional service. Lana and Patrizia always responded promtly to all questions and queries that we raised. We were very happy with the service we were given at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mark Taylor, 03-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Professional, organised, empathetic, respectful. All we could ever have asked for

Was this review helpful?

- by Mark Taylor, 03-09-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Professional, organised, empathetic, respectful. All we could ever have asked for

Was this review helpful?

- by Karen Thomson, 07-08-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I would personally like to thank Nichola at the Lewisham branch who made the not so nice task of organising my mothers funeral much easier than expected. She kept in touch throughout the whole process and everything went extremely well, including Sally who officiated the ceremony with special thanks especially to Aaron who dealt with a couple of irate drivers directly in front of us on our return journey efficiently and effectively. Again thank you all very much!

Was this review helpful?

- by Wendy Powell, 02-08-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very caring staff and everything went well on the day. Nicola has been very helpful with information and dealing with others. The Celebrant, Sally, did very well and made a simple service very moving and rather lovely. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

- by Esengul Azimkar, 30-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Highly recommended, I understand it's their job to assist in the process at such an awful time, that's what your paying for...but, Mears family funerals catford and also Mears repatriation not only did their job but went up and beyond, I felt they were also a shoulder to lean on, I will never be able to thank them enough, Everything can be done under one roof and what they can't do they can help find.

Was this review helpful?

- by Graham Kettle, 28-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

An excellent service at a very stressful time. Geoff was absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jouce Edwards, 23-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot thank Mears Family Funerals enough for their compassion, professionalism and understanding during the most difficult time of my life. They showed me the most utmost respect and patience from planning of service to burial of my beloved mother. Highly recommended, never to be forgotten. A very big heartfelt THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful?

- by Martin Richards, 21-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Altogether a perfect service. Geoff Cook was both professional and approachable and read the eulogy with warmth and feeling. I have used your services many times and always recommend you to those in need of comfort and understanding at a difficult time. Thank you. Martin E. Richards.

Was this review helpful?

- by Tracy Hogbin, 16-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this funeral service company. I must say they are very considerate and sensitive to your loss all through the procedure and after. I thank Dianne for her compassion and professional manner at a difficult time, and the celebrant Sally who did an amazing service putting together all my notes to give a wonderful picture of our Mum’s personality and life.

Was this review helpful?

- by Christine Heard, 15-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears handled everything so nicely. would definitely recommend them nothing was too much bother for them at all

Was this review helpful?

- by Anna Pankhurst, 05-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service very well organised on time . My grandad would be very grateful. A bit thanks to Pam and Nikki very nice caring ladies. To sally a lovely speech on grandad. And a massive thanks to Aaron xx

Was this review helpful?

- by James Vanstone, 03-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I found Mears to be incredibly professional whilst he very empathetic at such a difficult time. In particular Geoff Cook at Mears West Wickham was very helpful at all stages through the process!

Was this review helpful?

- by Catherine Shelley, 06-06-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears were kind, thoughtful, compassionate and extremely efficient. They also had great flexibility. We got the funeral we wanted for my husband. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

- by Ian Davis-Molyneux, 06-06-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service provided.

Was this review helpful?

- by Michael Mondesir, 23-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I’d recommend Mears to everybody based on my family’s experience of their courteous and professional service. From first contact with Dianne to the day of the funeral with “the two Alans “, everything went smoothly and my family were treated with the utmost respect and care.

Was this review helpful?

- by Pamela Doyle, 21-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful made us feel very comforted they were brilliant Even the chap walking in front of the hearse it was lovely although very sad. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Andrea Hollis, 13-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

We would thoroughly re commend Mears Family Funerals; Dianne Gillard, the Manager of the Catford Branch, could not have been more helpful; she completely understood how we wanted to celebrate our mother's long life, was very friendly and efficient in all her dealings with us and did not try and persuade us to have extra "trappings"; everything ran smoothly according to plan on the day - she even managed to arrange for the sun to shine!

Was this review helpful?

- by Michelle O'Keefe, 04-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Having never been through this experience before, I’ve must say Yvonne and Dianne at Mears on Southend lane were none other than AMAZING CARING KIND AND THOUGHTFUL. We as a family cannot praise these two wonderful ladies enough. Michelle O’keeffe

Was this review helpful?

- by Ruth Balogun, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you so much for all your support. You halved my grief for the wonderful work you did. Many thanks Ruth

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Marsh, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Top draw service from start to finish.Dianne in office was very caring and supportive and ensured very smooth preparation.On the day ,Allan and the team were great.Everyone ensured mum had a great send off!!

Was this review helpful?

- by Renate Freear, 24-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything ran smoothly, Staff brilliant

Was this review helpful?

- by Samuel Ilori, 17-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

l'm really short of words. Mears Family Funerals Directors has made me proud. Kudos.

Was this review helpful?

- by Tori McIntosh, 16-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I would never want to recommend someone to any funeral directors given the circumstance but if I had to Mears would be the one everything was done with dignity and compassion everything we asked for was perfect all of our needs were listened to and everything was explained properly, we had a beautiful service for my mum I cannot thank Geoff enough!

Was this review helpful?

- by Julie Butler, 04-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

From start to finish they was so caring and helpful, they helped me with all aspects of the funeral, would recommend mears. Especially there prices very reasonable

Was this review helpful?

- by Jennifer Stevens, 03-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly , respectable easy to talk to. I would recommend them to family and friends

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Wiles, 03-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mear's were so helpful at a difficult time and guided the family on the best package to suit the occasion. The communications leading up to and on the day were perfect and the day went without a hitch as so carefully planned and executed. They level of respect displayed by the team on the day far outweighed all expectations and the family thank them unreservedly for their skills and compassion.

Was this review helpful?

- by Terry Aldis, 01-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very sympathetic, understanding and thoughtful. Everything went very well. Very efficient and professional business. A special thank you to Geoff.

Was this review helpful?

- by Anne Sherer, 01-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent respectful and kind professional service

Was this review helpful?

- by Paul Hawkins, 01-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very very good ! And thank you all

Was this review helpful?

- by Philippa Tshuku, 31-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you to all at Mears Family Funerals-you were kind, thoughtful, helpful and compassionate throughout. As good an experience as it could be.

Was this review helpful?

- by Carol Slack, 10-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot thank Mears enough for there professional service we was relaxed as soon as we met Pam and I would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

- by Carole Hamilton, 10-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very easy to book and very well run. They took control of the funeral and left me to sort out the other horrors of losing my husband and life without him.

Was this review helpful?

- by Bunmi Akinola, 06-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything went well. The standard of care was high and they listened.

Was this review helpful?

- by Steve Savvides, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Great service from Geoff who was understanding and very helpful which is exactly was is needed during a sad time. Everything went as planned.

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicola Crowe, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Lovely people and good service.

Was this review helpful?

- by Michael Perridge, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

A very professional and respectful service. Nothing was too much trouble and the whole family were very happy with the arrangements made. We are all very grateful..

Was this review helpful?

- by Errico Ismain, 19-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very warm and understanding to their client needs.

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Davis, 18-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service. Thank you very much for you have done during very difficult circumstances.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mary Copleston, 14-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very professional and kind staff, made a very difficult time less traumatic, I can't thank them enough, they were all wonderful.

Was this review helpful?

- by Gwen McLean, 05-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

This company is professional and sensitive to relatives and friends. I would like to thank you all, for the care and support we have received over the years. Dianne is a star and someone you should hold on to.

Was this review helpful?

- by Edwin Ford, 04-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Assisted with all our wishes and certainly made the whole thing easier

Was this review helpful?

- by Melanie Buck, 04-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Roland Buck Mears Family Funerals (Catford southend branch), were able to fully accommodate my family's requests and needs at the time of my Dad's passing. Dianne and Yvonne empathised with us and provided a friendly, professional and personable service from start to finish. Thanks to Tony and his team for their kindness on the day. On behalf of my family we are very grateful. Thank you, Melanie and Elizabeth.

Was this review helpful?

- by Ann Marie Barrett, 01-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I am pleased with the service I received for my mums funeral they are so caring and do everything at ur pace not there’s I didn’t have to worry about anything because they did it all for me plus when I rang up they never rushed me off the phone from start to finish they was brilliant

Was this review helpful?

- by Ian Cuthbert, 27-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

All I can say is the most amazing funeral I've had to attend from Alan helping my dad to Sally reading my mum's eulogy hi Pam just being amazing all the way through

Was this review helpful?

- by Tania Swift, 22-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears were so very helpful, empathetic and kind. They made the hard task of planning a funeral and the funeral itself smooth and bearable. Thank you so very much to everyone from Mears - Amanda Deane's family

Was this review helpful?

- by Derek Cordner, 12-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very good service Staff were very respectful and polite Second time using this company would definitely use them again

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicholas Brookes, 11-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Once again all the team at Mears family funerals has done us proud. (Unfortunately this is the fourth time we have needed their services.) They always go that extra mile and pay extreme attention to the detail making a distressing time easier. Thankful and eternally grateful.

Was this review helpful?

- by Tatjana Mijatovic, 08-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

From the moment we first met Gill, still struggling with emotions, everything went smoothly. Gill's professional and reassuring guidance with arranging funeral for my Mum helped us go trough this painful and difficult time. We also liked the fact that informations on their web site are clear and informative enough to make an informed decision regarding funeral arrangements. We would like to highly recommend Gill and Mears Family Funerals West Wickham. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sandra Miles, 08-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very special service from Dianne Gillard, done everything that she could possibly do. Would definitely recommend Mears to family and friends x.

Was this review helpful?

- by Paula Weeitch, 02-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears have been so understanding, helpful, kind and supportive. I really cannot thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sharon Collins, 28-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for all your hard word and dedication. I am pleased with the service that Mears family funerals has provided. Thanks Sharon Collins

Was this review helpful?

- by Louise Malcolm, 23-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Very caring and thorough. Would use them again. A great service.

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Burroughs, 16-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

This is the second time I have used Mears at the Southend Lane, Catford branch. From the initial meeting with the branch manager Dianne, the service was exemplary throughout and made a difficult time a little easier. I would not hesitate to recommend them, Alan Burroughs

Was this review helpful?

- by Susan Beach, 14-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you to Pam at Mears Funeral Directors in Eltham could not have gone through it without her. She was very professional and compassionate. She sorted everything out from collecting my mother to her final resting. Would recommend Mears to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

- by David Banks, 09-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

I was very haapy with the overall service and treatment me and my family received with and for my dad David banks Pam in the eltham branch was very usfull and considerate and Allen and his team was very good on the day and before my dads funeral so a very big thank you to everyone that helped take care of my dad and that took some part in taking care of him whom ever and where ever they are massive thank you from the banks family R.I.P. Dad love you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Josephine Leamon, 27-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for organising Harry's funeral service. We appreciate the time, care and sensitivity you not only offered us as a family, but also the way you treated Harry. We felt very welcome at all times. Gill was a tower of strength and inspiration when our minds went blank. The help she gave us with the Order of Service, flowers, music, in fact everything was greatly appreciated. At the end of the day, we reflected on the whole day and we all felt it was a beautiful service celebrating Harry's life. Thank you. Josephine, Lesley and Drew.

Was this review helpful?

- by Debbie Mills, 17-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

After the first phone call to Yvonne and Diane we felt a massive sense of relief, we knew we were in safe hands. They were professional & caring from start to finish, there wasn't anything they couldn't help with which was great because this was the first time we've had to arrange a funeral. I can't recall how many times we called them because it was so many. The actual day of the funeral went without a single hitch, the team led by Alan were fantastic. We're so grateful to the Mears team for a beautiful service which our lovely mum deserved. Thank you Debi & Danny

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Watts, 10-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Best service ever thanks very much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Simon Cole, 07-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Dianne and her crew were faultless. We felt they were part of the Family and felt our great loss. We are very grateful......

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicola Knight, 07-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful - The funeral was lovely and just what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble, Sylvia and Geoff were very compassionate, the funeral was taken care of on the day by Tony who was a lovely gentleman.

Was this review helpful?

- by Louise Phelps, 06-10-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Dianne and the team were fantastic through-out. It made a very difficult time a lot easier. There was compassion, patience and friendly service. Thank you so much Louise Phelps

Was this review helpful?

- by Michelle Charles, 15-09-2017

4.00 / 5 stars

Arranged and carried out the funeral in a professional but caring manner.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jean Molkenthin, 10-09-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything was arranged for us with guidance from Gill Ball.I was kept informed at all times and did not have to worry about anything. My Mum's funeral went extremely well and we were all very pleased with the excellent service. Thank you Jean Molkenthin(daughter of Florence Titchmarsh).

Was this review helpful?

- by June Ashbourne, 28-08-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

We asked Mears Family Funerals to arrange our dear mum's funeral recently. Lisa McDermott was fantastic and provided a supporting, caring, compassionate and respectful service. Lisa 'looked after our mum',(who was also a nan and great nan), with utmost respect. As a family we thank her and her team dearly for their involvement in making mum's day so special and memorable. We would not hesitate to recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

- by Catherine carer, 28-07-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

When my sister died I was distraught and in hospital myself. I had never arranged a funeral before and in considerable physical and emotional pain it felt like I had to climb a mountain. From the moment i spoke to Lisa on the phone I felt completely at ease and reasssured that things would be handled efficiently and professionally. The compassion and care that was demonstrated to the whole family will never be forgotten. Lisa visited me at home, took the time to meet the minister in person to help plan the service, she carefully and considerately explained things. She made me feel as if she had all the time in the world to help and whenever I phoned she would answer immediately with a cheerful disposition or call back as soon as she could. Thanks to the blanket of care that I felt surrounded by I was able to make the necessary decisions and found the strength to give my eulogy on the day. I have to point out that their prices came almost £1,000 below those quoted by other companies

Was this review helpful?

Reviews

AVERAGE RATING:

out of 96 ratings

brochure

Brochure

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download brochure.pdf Receive by post
pricelist

Pricelist

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download Price List.pdf
Our Reviews