What our Clients feel about our service

- by Esengul Azimkar, 30-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Highly recommended, I understand it's their job to assist in the process at such an awful time, that's what your paying for...but, Mears family funerals catford and also Mears repatriation not only did their job but went up and beyond, I felt they were also a shoulder to lean on, I will never be able to thank them enough, Everything can be done under one roof and what they can't do they can help find.

Was this review helpful?

- by Jouce Edwards, 23-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I cannot thank Mears Family Funerals enough for their compassion, professionalism and understanding during the most difficult time of my life. They showed me the most utmost respect and patience from planning of service to burial of my beloved mother. Highly recommended, never to be forgotten. A very big heartfelt THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful?

- by Tracy Hogbin, 16-07-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this funeral service company. I must say they are very considerate and sensitive to your loss all through the procedure and after. I thank Dianne for her compassion and professional manner at a difficult time, and the celebrant Sally who did an amazing service putting together all my notes to give a wonderful picture of our Mum’s personality and life.

Was this review helpful?

- by Ian Davis-Molyneux, 06-06-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service provided.

Was this review helpful?

- by Michael Mondesir, 23-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I’d recommend Mears to everybody based on my family’s experience of their courteous and professional service. From first contact with Dianne to the day of the funeral with “the two Alans “, everything went smoothly and my family were treated with the utmost respect and care.

Was this review helpful?

- by Pamela Doyle, 21-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful made us feel very comforted they were brilliant Even the chap walking in front of the hearse it was lovely although very sad. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Clare James, 15-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

We received an excellent and compassionate service from the start right through to end, they we’re very professional. We can’t thank them enough

Was this review helpful?

- by Phebe Deeble, 14-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Wonderful service staff excellent kindness and consideration shown at all times big thankyou to you all

Was this review helpful?

- by Andrea Hollis, 13-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

We would thoroughly re commend Mears Family Funerals; Dianne Gillard, the Manager of the Catford Branch, could not have been more helpful; she completely understood how we wanted to celebrate our mother's long life, was very friendly and efficient in all her dealings with us and did not try and persuade us to have extra "trappings"; everything ran smoothly according to plan on the day - she even managed to arrange for the sun to shine!

Was this review helpful?

- by Michelle O'Keefe, 04-05-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Having never been through this experience before, I’ve must say Yvonne and Dianne at Mears on Southend lane were none other than AMAZING CARING KIND AND THOUGHTFUL. We as a family cannot praise these two wonderful ladies enough. Michelle O’keeffe

Was this review helpful?

- by Ruth Balogun, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you so much for all your support. You halved my grief for the wonderful work you did. Many thanks Ruth

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Marsh, 27-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Top draw service from start to finish.Dianne in office was very caring and supportive and ensured very smooth preparation.On the day ,Allan and the team were great.Everyone ensured mum had a great send off!!

Was this review helpful?

- by Renate Freear, 24-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything ran smoothly, Staff brilliant

Was this review helpful?

- by Samuel Ilori, 17-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

l'm really short of words. Mears Family Funerals Directors has made me proud. Kudos.

Was this review helpful?

- by Christopher Murphy, 05-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Overall my family and I were very impressed with the service we received from the staff @ Mears in Catford. The respect, professionalism and dignity displayed to my sister (the deceased) and my family helped us get over a personal loss. I highly recommend this service provider.

Was this review helpful?

- by Julie Butler, 04-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

From start to finish they was so caring and helpful, they helped me with all aspects of the funeral, would recommend mears. Especially there prices very reasonable

Was this review helpful?

- by Jennifer Stevens, 03-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly , respectable easy to talk to. I would recommend them to family and friends

Was this review helpful?

- by Stephen Wiles, 03-04-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mear's were so helpful at a difficult time and guided the family on the best package to suit the occasion. The communications leading up to and on the day were perfect and the day went without a hitch as so carefully planned and executed. They level of respect displayed by the team on the day far outweighed all expectations and the family thank them unreservedly for their skills and compassion.

Was this review helpful?

- by Philippa Tshuku, 31-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you to all at Mears Family Funerals-you were kind, thoughtful, helpful and compassionate throughout. As good an experience as it could be.

Was this review helpful?

- by Bunmi Akinola, 06-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything went well. The standard of care was high and they listened.

Was this review helpful?

- by Pauline Stanmore, 03-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

From start to finish we were so impressed with the service we received. Dianne was very professional and also had a very personal and caring touch. We were so pleased to have used mears to give our special loved one The send off he so deserved.

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicola Crowe, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Lovely people and good service.

Was this review helpful?

- by Errico Ismain, 19-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very warm and understanding to their client needs.

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Davis, 18-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service. Thank you very much for you have done during very difficult circumstances.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mary Copleston, 14-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very professional and kind staff, made a very difficult time less traumatic, I can't thank them enough, they were all wonderful.

Was this review helpful?

- by Derek Cordner, 12-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very good service Staff were very respectful and polite Second time using this company would definitely use them again

Was this review helpful?

- by Gwen McLean, 05-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

This company is professional and sensitive to relatives and friends. I would like to thank you all, for the care and support we have received over the years. Dianne is a star and someone you should hold on to.

Was this review helpful?

- by Melanie Buck, 04-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Roland Buck Mears Family Funerals (Catford southend branch), were able to fully accommodate my family's requests and needs at the time of my Dad's passing. Dianne and Yvonne empathised with us and provided a friendly, professional and personable service from start to finish. Thanks to Tony and his team for their kindness on the day. On behalf of my family we are very grateful. Thank you, Melanie and Elizabeth.

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicholas Brookes, 11-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Once again all the team at Mears family funerals has done us proud. (Unfortunately this is the fourth time we have needed their services.) They always go that extra mile and pay extreme attention to the detail making a distressing time easier. Thankful and eternally grateful.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sandra Miles, 08-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very special service from Dianne Gillard, done everything that she could possibly do. Would definitely recommend Mears to family and friends x.

Was this review helpful?

- by Louise Malcolm, 23-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Very caring and thorough. Would use them again. A great service.

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Burroughs, 16-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

This is the second time I have used Mears at the Southend Lane, Catford branch. From the initial meeting with the branch manager Dianne, the service was exemplary throughout and made a difficult time a little easier. I would not hesitate to recommend them, Alan Burroughs

Was this review helpful?

- by Debbie Mills, 17-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

After the first phone call to Yvonne and Diane we felt a massive sense of relief, we knew we were in safe hands. They were professional & caring from start to finish, there wasn't anything they couldn't help with which was great because this was the first time we've had to arrange a funeral. I can't recall how many times we called them because it was so many. The actual day of the funeral went without a single hitch, the team led by Alan were fantastic. We're so grateful to the Mears team for a beautiful service which our lovely mum deserved. Thank you Debi & Danny

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Watts, 10-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Best service ever thanks very much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Simone Cole, 07-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Dianne and her crew were faultless. We felt they were part of the Family and felt our great loss. We are very grateful......

Was this review helpful?

- by Louise Phelps, 06-10-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Dianne and the team were fantastic through-out. It made a very difficult time a lot easier. There was compassion, patience and friendly service. Thank you so much Louise Phelps

Was this review helpful?

- by Michelle Charles, 15-09-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Arranged and carried out the funeral in a professional but caring manner.

Was this review helpful?

- by June Ashbourne, 28-08-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

We asked Mears Family Funerals to arrange our dear mum's funeral recently. Lisa McDermott was fantastic and provided a supporting, caring, compassionate and respectful service. Lisa 'looked after our mum',(who was also a nan and great nan), with utmost respect. As a family we thank her and her team dearly for their involvement in making mum's day so special and memorable. We would not hesitate to recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews

AVERAGE RATING:

out of 38 ratings

brochure

Brochure

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download brochure.pdf Receive by post
pricelist

Pricelist

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download Price List.pdf
TAP TO CALL US NOW