What our Clients feel about our service

- by Michelle Charles, 30-07-2019

4.00 / 5 stars

Arranged and carried out the funeral in a professional but caring manner.

Was this review helpful?

- by Bunmi Akinola, 06-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything went well. The standard of care was high and they listened.

Was this review helpful?

- by Pauline Stanmore, 03-03-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

From start to finish we were so impressed with the service we received. Dianne was very professional and also had a very personal and caring touch. We were so pleased to have used mears to give our special loved one The send off he so deserved.

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicola Crowe, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Lovely people and good service.

Was this review helpful?

- by Michael Perridge, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

A very professional and respectful service. Nothing was too much trouble and the whole family were very happy with the arrangements made. We are all very grateful..

Was this review helpful?

- by Steve Savvides, 24-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Great service from Geoff who was understanding and very helpful which is exactly was is needed during a sad time. Everything went as planned.

Was this review helpful?

- by Errico Ismain, 19-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very warm and understanding to their client needs.

Was this review helpful?

- by Patricia Davis, 18-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Excellent service. Thank you very much for you have done during very difficult circumstances.

Was this review helpful?

- by Mary Copleston, 14-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very professional and kind staff, made a very difficult time less traumatic, I can't thank them enough, they were all wonderful.

Was this review helpful?

- by Gwen McLean, 05-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

This company is professional and sensitive to relatives and friends. I would like to thank you all, for the care and support we have received over the years. Dianne is a star and someone you should hold on to.

Was this review helpful?

- by Edwin Ford, 04-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Assisted with all our wishes and certainly made the whole thing easier

Was this review helpful?

- by Melanie Buck, 04-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Roland Buck Mears Family Funerals (Catford southend branch), were able to fully accommodate my family's requests and needs at the time of my Dad's passing. Dianne and Yvonne empathised with us and provided a friendly, professional and personable service from start to finish. Thanks to Tony and his team for their kindness on the day. On behalf of my family we are very grateful. Thank you, Melanie and Elizabeth.

Was this review helpful?

- by Ann Marie Barrett, 01-02-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

I am pleased with the service I received for my mums funeral they are so caring and do everything at ur pace not there’s I didn’t have to worry about anything because they did it all for me plus when I rang up they never rushed me off the phone from start to finish they was brilliant

Was this review helpful?

- by Tania Swift, 22-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears were so very helpful, empathetic and kind. They made the hard task of planning a funeral and the funeral itself smooth and bearable. Thank you so very much to everyone from Mears - Amanda Deane's family

Was this review helpful?

- by Ian Cuthbert, 22-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

All I can say is the most amazing funeral I've had to attend from Alan helping my dad to Sally reading my mum's eulogy hi Pam just being amazing all the way through

Was this review helpful?

- by Derek Cordner, 12-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very good service Staff were very respectful and polite Second time using this company would definitely use them again

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicholas Brookes, 11-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Once again all the team at Mears family funerals has done us proud. (Unfortunately this is the fourth time we have needed their services.) They always go that extra mile and pay extreme attention to the detail making a distressing time easier. Thankful and eternally grateful.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sandra Miles, 08-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Very special service from Dianne Gillard, done everything that she could possibly do. Would definitely recommend Mears to family and friends x.

Was this review helpful?

- by Paula Weeitch, 02-01-2018

5.00 / 5 stars

Mears have been so understanding, helpful, kind and supportive. I really cannot thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

- by Sharon Collins, 28-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for all your hard word and dedication. I am pleased with the service that Mears family funerals has provided. Thanks Sharon Collins

Was this review helpful?

- by Louise Malcolm, 23-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Very caring and thorough. Would use them again. A great service.

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Burroughs, 16-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

This is the second time I have used Mears at the Southend Lane, Catford branch. From the initial meeting with the branch manager Dianne, the service was exemplary throughout and made a difficult time a little easier. I would not hesitate to recommend them, Alan Burroughs

Was this review helpful?

- by Susan Beach, 14-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you to Pam at Mears Funeral Directors in Eltham could not have gone through it without her. She was very professional and compassionate. She sorted everything out from collecting my mother to her final resting. Would recommend Mears to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

- by David Banks, 09-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

I was very haapy with the overall service and treatment me and my family received with and for my dad David banks Pam in the eltham branch was very usfull and considerate and Allen and his team was very good on the day and before my dads funeral so a very big thank you to everyone that helped take care of my dad and that took some part in taking care of him whom ever and where ever they are massive thank you from the banks family R.I.P. Dad love you.

Was this review helpful?

- by Elizabeth Kilduff, 05-12-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Gill at West Wickham was very helpful with the arrangements and suggestions. Alan was very kind on the day, making sure everything went according to plan.

Was this review helpful?

- by Josephine Leamon, 27-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Thank you for organising Harry's funeral service. We appreciate the time, care and sensitivity you not only offered us as a family, but also the way you treated Harry. We felt very welcome at all times. Gill was a tower of strength and inspiration when our minds went blank. The help she gave us with the Order of Service, flowers, music, in fact everything was greatly appreciated. At the end of the day, we reflected on the whole day and we all felt it was a beautiful service celebrating Harry's life. Thank you. Josephine, Lesley and Drew.

Was this review helpful?

- by Debbie Mills, 17-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

After the first phone call to Yvonne and Diane we felt a massive sense of relief, we knew we were in safe hands. They were professional & caring from start to finish, there wasn't anything they couldn't help with which was great because this was the first time we've had to arrange a funeral. I can't recall how many times we called them because it was so many. The actual day of the funeral went without a single hitch, the team led by Alan were fantastic. We're so grateful to the Mears team for a beautiful service which our lovely mum deserved. Thank you Debi & Danny

Was this review helpful?

- by Alan Watts, 10-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Best service ever thanks very much.

Was this review helpful?

- by Simone Cole, 07-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Dianne and her crew were faultless. We felt they were part of the Family and felt our great loss. We are very grateful......

Was this review helpful?

- by Nicola Knight, 07-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful - The funeral was lovely and just what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble, Sylvia and Geoff were very compassionate, the funeral was taken care of on the day by Tony who was a lovely gentleman.

Was this review helpful?

- by Peter Palin, 02-11-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Our dear son, Sean, died suddenly in Spain. Obviously we were devastated and knew not what to do. His partner in Spain, by chance, on the internet, contacted Mears Repatriation - London Biggin Hill Airport. We subsequntly met them, and initially impressed, agreed that they'd not only bring him home, but carry out the funeral as well. Steve Mears outlined the procedure, showing professionalism, compassion and efficiency, in perfect balance. Then passing us to General Manager Lisa McDemott, the painful process carried on in the same manner. Exemplary throughout is the only way to describe this company. We felt that if they could have taken our pain away, they would have. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

- by Louise Phelps, 06-10-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Dianne and the team were fantastic through-out. It made a very difficult time a lot easier. There was compassion, patience and friendly service. Thank you so much Louise Phelps

Was this review helpful?

- by Jean Molkenthin, 10-09-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

Everything was arranged for us with guidance from Gill Ball.I was kept informed at all times and did not have to worry about anything. My Mum's funeral went extremely well and we were all very pleased with the excellent service. Thank you Jean Molkenthin(daughter of Florence Titchmarsh).

Was this review helpful?

- by June Ashbourne, 28-08-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

We asked Mears Family Funerals to arrange our dear mum's funeral recently. Lisa McDermott was fantastic and provided a supporting, caring, compassionate and respectful service. Lisa 'looked after our mum',(who was also a nan and great nan), with utmost respect. As a family we thank her and her team dearly for their involvement in making mum's day so special and memorable. We would not hesitate to recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

- by Virginia Dodd, 28-07-2017

5.00 / 5 stars

When my sister died I was distraught and in hospital myself. I had never arranged a funeral before and in considerable physical and emotional pain it felt like I had to climb a mountain. From the moment i spoke to Lisa on the phone I felt completely at ease and reasssured that things would be handled efficiently and professionally. The compassion and care that was demonstrated to the whole family will never be forgotten. Lisa visited me at home, took the time to meet the minister in person to help plan the service, she carefully and considerately explained things. She made me feel as if she had all the time in the world to help and whenever I phoned she would answer immediately with a cheerful disposition or call back as soon as she could. Thanks to the blanket of care that I felt surrounded by I was able to make the necessary decisions and found the strength to give my eulogy on the day. I have to point out that their prices came almost £1,000 below those quoted by other companies which worried me initially but the service we received was simply outstanding and I had complete confidence that we would be looked after extremely well as soon as I began to speak with Lisa, thank you. I will always recommend the company. Even my garage says you are wonderful neighbours.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews

AVERAGE RATING:

out of 38 ratings

brochure

Brochure

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download brochure.pdf Receive by post
pricelist

Pricelist

In our memorial brochure you will find a  selection of the granite and marble memorials, headstones and gravestones that are available to you.

Download Price List.pdf
TAP TO CALL US NOW